Conversations with the Moon

June 12, 2013 § Leave a comment

Man did I do some
hurting
today.
Sometime last week, whispering behind Tuesday’s
ear. I started sailing.
And I don’t know anything about being on the water.
Maybe I am lying.
I know a tiny bit.
I grew up saddled next door
to swampy, your eyes seemed
to swell shut,
water.
We didn’t sail,
we idled,
quietly.
I imagined us to be
waiting on the moon
waves
to appear.
I know the moon is the same one
it’s always been.
So when I realize that I haven’t seen it in a very long time.
I start to worry,
that it’s face
has changed.
I used to stare at the moon.
Sailing always seemed
to be a reflection
in the water,
when it was just
me
and the
moon.
Make “you forget about your worries and your strife.”
The conversations with the moon.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Conversations with the Moon at Goodbye Expiration.

meta

