Hello

January 13, 2012 § Leave a comment

Somewhere somebody forgot to say hello to you today.
And now we have run into each other,
And some of your electrostatic energy
Has rubbed off on me
The wrong way.
I try very,
Very hard,
Not to take it personal.
But I scooted my bottom out of bed
Content.
And dare I even say it,
Happy
Today.
So lets reconnect
Lets talk about where that
Itch is.
Lets rewind and sit down
To a cup of coffee
With feather swirlies frothed in it.
Lets both smile at its beauty
And feel the warmth
In our bellies.
And I will start
I just want to say
Hello.
I mean it.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hello at Goodbye Expiration.

meta

