Easter Rabbits

August 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

I chose the room with two closets.
I don’t know why.
I think because it was different.
It had a window looking out
Onto the gravel road.
I could see the mailbox
And the woods.
We moved my furniture around
A couple of times
To spice things up.
I was happy with the new
Spices.
One Easter,
I opened one of my closets
To find two white rabbits in a milk crate.
Amongst my Barbie dolls.
They look frightened.
I would have been too,
If I had been them.
Thumper and Snowy.
Boy and girl.
They often wanted to run away,
And they eventually did.
But I did not.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Easter Rabbits at Goodbye Expiration.

meta

