Capital Smack

August 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

We come from the Earth.
Whether you like it or not.
Muddy tires rotting in the landfills,
Yes this is our birthplace.
We are all born of the same
Nastiness,
And purity,
Which Nature allows.
Even if you Snub your nose at me
Whore.
We have the same mother.
Pinch off every mum I plant.
The weeds will grow between your eyes
As well as mine.
I would love to smack you in the face.
Just to wake you up.
I’m not sure why you have been
Sleeping for so long,
During these crucial ages.
No matter how far you scour
To find that secluded spot.
Danger will find you!
If I were a dragon,
I would blow the shit off
Of your house.
I want you to Freeze
I want you to Feel the Heat
With utter exasperation.
We come from the Earth,
There is no difference
Our shame is the same,
You and I.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Capital Smack at Goodbye Expiration.

meta

