Let’s not Pretend Anymore

August 3, 2011 § Leave a comment

If I loose all communication with all of you today,
I would be ok.
I am not sure we are really
Friends.
You sent me the request,
I accepted it.
And that
Was that.
I never saw you
At the pub
Or the park.
Or even at the grocery
Store.
We don’t have kids that go to the same school.
We aren’t even neighbors.
I don’t even have kids,
By the way.
I have no idea where you work
Or even know where you live.
I didn’t even bother to look.
I don’t care.
Sorry.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Let’s not Pretend Anymore at Goodbye Expiration.

meta

